FAQ Frequently Asked Questions - Gluten
I have a Gluten Allergy. Do you have Gluten-Free options?
No, we don't. Our kitchen contains a lot of wheat, and our small kitchen has many shared prep spaces. We believe there is cross contamination occurring in our small kitchen. For your safety, if you have a gluten allergy, we cannot guarantee that any of our dishes are free of gluten cross contamination. You're our friends and we want to keep you safe.
I'm looking for Low Gluten options. I can eat soy sauce which contains wheat.
If you can tolerate soy sauce that contains wheat, then we have many low-gluten options for you! Try our Kara-Age Fried Chicken, Hawaiian BBQ Bowl or Chashu Pork rice bowls! All contain soy sauce, which contains wheat, but white rice does not contain gluten. Also, our ramen soups contain wheat, but we can make them with rice instead of noodles. The ramen will still contain gluten, but it will be a much lower gluten option than the ramen soup with ramen noodles. We hope some of these low-gluten options are helpful for you and hope to see you soon!